Former County Office Candidates Take on Board of Director Roles

Former candidates for county offices during the 2018 election agreed to take on roles on the Democratic Club of Queen Anne’s County’s Board of Directors being sworn in during the club’s monthly meeting on Feb. 6 at the Kent Island Library.

Assuming the leadership role, Jim Coulter, who ran for County Commissioner in District 3, accepted the position of president. “The Democratic Party is growing stronger throughout the county,” said Coulter. “There is tremendous momentum and the new board looks to continue that growth through the Democratic Club.”

Two additional 2018 candidates also accepted positions with the club’s board. John Stires, who ran for Judge of the Orphans’ Court, now serves as vice president and Deborah Krueger, who ran for County Commissioner, District 4, joined the board as a new member.

The Board of Directors for the Democratic Club of Queen Anne’s County consists of four officers and seven members all serving a two-year term. The two other officers sworn in include Debbie Hardy, Treasurer, and Linda Coveleskie, Secretary. The club’s past president, Dorotheann Sadusky, remains with the board as a member. Other board of director members serving include Carolyn Coon, Mike Drummond, Tom Gage, Dave Ladd, and Bonnie Nelson.


Leave a Reply